Regular Season Round 1

The AFL premiership regular season will be the 124th season of the elite Australian rule-based football competition after the 2020 Marsh Community Series (pre-season). The league will have 18 players. On Thursday 19 March 2020, the first round game is scheduled to start. Richmond and Carlton will open the 2020 premiership regular season competition on Thursday, March 19 at MCG.

AFL 2020 Schedule for Premiership Regular Season Round 1:

March 19 ThursdayRichmond at Carlton7:25 pmMCG
March 20 FridayWestern Bulldogs at Collingwood7:50 pmMarvel Stadium
March 21 SaturdayEssendon at Fremantle1:45 pmMarvel Stadium
March 21 SaturdayAdelaide at Sydney Swans4:05 pmAdelaide Oval
March 21 SaturdayGWS Giants at Geelong7:25 pmGIANTS Stadium
March 21 SaturdayGold Coast at Port Adelaide6:25 pmMetricon Stadium
March 22 SundayNorth Melbourne at St Kilda1:10 pmMarvel Stadium
March 22 SundayHawthorn at Brisbane Lions3:20 pmMCG
March 22 SundayWest Coast at Melbourne3:20 pmOptus Stadium

The AFL 2020 Premiership Regular Season Round 1 Ends on Sunday, 22 March and then it goes to AFL Premiership Regular Season Round 2.